tina alt image

Types of Club Tina printing

Which technique to choose?

To personalize your garment, there are several types of markings or printing techniques. Whether they are handmade or industrial, they differ mainly by their solidity, their process of realization or their correspondence with the fabrics used.

Embroidery, silk-screening, digital transfer, flocking, cresting ... what are they? What kind of printing to choose? And on which type of fabric?

If you are interested in the specifics of the printing techniques that Club Tina offers and you wonder which one to choose, we leave you with the rest of our blog post 🙂

tina alt image

Embroidery

Club Tina offers two types of embroidery filling: satin embroidery and tatami embroidery. But what are the differences?

  • Satin embroidery, also known as "bourdon stitch" or "damask stitch" is useful for outlining designs, embroidery patterns, borders, fine lines or letters. Therefore, it is a stitch that measures no more than 8 millimeters.

  • Tatami embroidery is the realization of embroidery stitches produced in rows and can therefore "fill" the desired design or pattern. Tip: It is possible to control the stitch density with tatami embroidery by adjusting the pattern, stitch spacing or length.

tina alt image

Transfer

The transfer, otherwise known as flocking, is a very qualitative printing technique. Indeed, this solution offers a high definition effect on your designs or desired patterns. The process is simple, the desired design or logo is printed on a paper that will be affixed, hot, on the textile.

tina alt image

Silk-screening

At Club Tina, screen printing is used because it corresponds to both technical and soft clothing. Its difference with the transfer is that this technique will act on the textile and not just be applied on the garment!

tina alt image

Les types d'impression Club Tina

Quelle technique choisir ?

Pour personnaliser votre vêtement, il existe plusieurs types de marquages ou de techniques d’impression. Quelles soient artisanales ou industrielles, elles se différencient surtout par leurs solidités, leurs processus de réalisation ou encore leurs correspondances avec les tissus utilisés.

Broderie, sérigraphie, transfert numérique, flockage, écusson ... quésako ? Quelle impression privilégier ? Et sur quel type de tissu ?

Si vous êtes intéressés par les spécificités des techniques d’impression que Club Tina propose et que vous vous demandez laquelle choisir, on vous laisse avec la suite de notre article de blog 🙂

tina alt image

La broderie

Club Tina met à votre disposition deux types de remplissage de broderie : la broderie satin et la broderie tatami. Mais quelles sont les différences ?

  • La broderie satin, aussi connue sous le nom du “point bourdon” ou encore “point de damas” est utile pour tracer les contours des designs, des motifs brodés, des bordures, des traits fins ou encore des lettres. C’est pourquoi, c’est un point qui ne mesure pas plus de 8 millimètres au maximum.

  • La broderie tatami réside quant à elle dans la réalisation de points de broderie produits en rang et qui peuvent donc “remplir” le design ou motif désiré. Astuce : il est possible de contrôler la densité de points avec la broderie tatami en ajustant le patron, l'espacement de points ou la longueur.

tina alt image

Le transfert

Le transfert, autrement appelé, le flockage est une technique d’impression très qualitative visuellement. En effet, cette solution offre un effet de haute définition sur vos designs ou motifs désirés. Le processus est simple, le design ou logo désiré est imprimé sur un papier qui va lui-même être apposé, à chaud, sur le textile.

tina alt image

La sérigraphie

Chez Club Tina, la sérigraphie est utilisée car elle correspond aussi bien aux vêtements techniques que souples. Sa différence avec le transfert c’est que cette technique va agir sur le textile et ne pas être juste apposé sur le vêtement !